Why is there no hello-world level tutorial for using the Gaudi chip?

I’ve never used Gaudi-series accelerators before, and I’d like to see what they can do.

… and by “what they can do”, I don’t mean “How I can use them to do AI with PyTorch”.

I want to start by writing a simple program with a bit of code which runs on the Gaudi processor - using its computational primitives, or something which easily translates to a few of those primitives. For a GPU, this might be something like launching a kernel which reads some data from GPU-global memory, performs arithmetic on it (e.g. elementwise addition of vectors), and writes the result back. For something like Gaudi - perhaps a single multiplication of a pair of small matrices? Or even something simpler. I don’t want to simulate any neural network layers, no language models large or small; and no complex multi-layered frameworks with virtual environments - just the simplest you can imagine. Bottom floor.

I couldn’t find something like that, although, granted, I have not spent many hours looking. Could one of the kind forum denizens direct me to something relevant?

Quoting from this link:
The compute architecture is heterogeneous and includes two compute engines – a Matrix Multiplication Engine (MME) and a fully programmable Tensor Processor Core (TPC) cluster. The MME is responsible for doing all operations which can be lowered to Matrix Multiplication (fully connected layers, convolutions, batched-GEMM) while the TPC, a VLIW SIMD processor tailor-made for deep learning operations, is used to accelerate everything else.

So, to work with Gaudi, you can use pytorch. But you are looking for more finer grained control. You can program the TPC using these resources:
https://docs.habana.ai/en/latest/TPC/index.html